Your profile is completely visible to all members and our customers. Your settings, as well as the use of our services, access channels and platform, affect how accessible your profile and certain fields are.
Posts, likes, things you follow, comments, messages
Our services allow you to view and share information, including using posts, things you follow, likes and comments.
1. When you share a post (such as an update, video, or blog post), the default setting (which you can change) is to share it publicly. Others who are not among your connections will be able to find (also via search engines) and see your post.
2. When you like, comment on, or share another person’s post, others can see it, including the person who made the post.
3. In a group, lookups are visible to others in the group. Your group membership is public and part of your profile unless you change the default settings.
4. Information that you share through the pages of companies or other organizations on our services will be viewable by the original sender and others who visit these pages.
5. When you follow a person or organization, you are visible as follows to others and the “site owner”. We provide complete data on followers and visitors to the site owner.
6. We will notify the sender when you interact with their lookup according to your preferences.